La Serena 0 – U. Católica 4: Home side humiliated by travelling La Portada

Photo Credit: AP

La Serena were defeated at home by U. Católica at La Portada on Saturday. La Serena arrived at the match looking to pick up more points after losing their last match 4-0 to Everton Viña del Mar. U. Católica, meanwhile, were looking to extend their winning run after a 3-0 victory against Univ de Chile. La Serena are now in 15th place on the table and have 21 points while U. Católica sit in 10th with 33 points after 24 matches.

U. Católica didn’t take long to start the rout, when Clemente Montes opened the rout on the 19 minute mark. They then scored again, pulling level thanks to a goal from Jose Pedro Fuenzalida in the 38th minute, concluding the first half 2-0.

U. Católica continued to apply pressure in the second period and were rewarded, when Fernando Zampedri found the net, 56 minutes in. They then scored again, pulling level thanks to a 2nd effort from Jose Pedro Fuenzalida on the 74 minute mark to make it 4-0.

Substitutions for La Serena included Cristobal Jorquera, Federico Andrada, Richard Paredes and Martin Ramirez for Santiago Dittborn, Juan Cavallaro, Humberto Suazo and Cristian Erbes, respectively. U. Católica brought on Juan Leiva, Gonzalo Tapia, Fabian Orellana, Raimundo Rebolledo and Tomas Asta-Buruaga, to replace Ignacio Saavedra, Clemente Montes, Jose Pedro Fuenzalida, Mauricio Isla and Branco Ampuero.

The referee booked Leandro Diaz, Lucas Alarcon and Humberto Suazo for La Serena.

La Serena will play their next fixture away against Unión Española, while U. Católica will face Huachipato at home.

Technical card:
La Serena:Zacarias Lopez, Jens Buss, Lucas Alarcon, Enzo Ferrario, Ariel Caceres, Luckas Carreno, Santiago Dittborn (Cristobal Jorquera, min.46), Cristian Erbes (Martin Ramirez, min.63), Leandro Diaz, Humberto Suazo (Richard Paredes, min.63) and Juan Cavallaro (Federico Andrada, min.46)
U. Católica:Matias Dituro, Mauricio Isla (Raimundo Rebolledo, min.75), Branco Ampuero (Tomas Asta-Buruaga, min.78), Gary Kagelmacher, Alfonso Parot, Ignacio Saavedra (Juan Leiva, min.63), Luciano Aued, Cesar Pinares, Clemente Montes (Gonzalo Tapia, min.63), Jose Pedro Fuenzalida (Fabian Orellana, min.75) and Fernando Zampedri
Stadium:La Portada
Goals:Clemente Montes (0-1, min. 19), Jose Pedro Fuenzalida (0-2, min. 38), Fernando Zampedri (0-3, min. 56) and Jose Pedro Fuenzalida (0-4, min. 74)