Curicó 0-4 Everton: Estadio La Granja silenced as Everton run rampant

Photo Credit: AP

Everton Viña del Mar strolled past Curicó Unido with a 4-0 win on Sunday at Estadio La Granja. Curicó were looking to continue their run after winning their previous two games in the competition. The most recent was against the Unión Española away (3-1), the other to U. Católica at home (3-2). Everton, on the other hand, lost 1-0 in the last match they played against Unión La Calera. As the table looks today, Curicó and Everton currently occupy 3rd and 7th spots in the table, with 35 points and 28 points respectively after 20 matches.

It was an impressive opening from Everton, with an early goal from Sebastian Sosa in the 1st minute. Everton looked to have the match under control when they scored again and increased their lead, thanks to a goal from Adrian Sanchez in the 19th minute to establish a 2-0. The momentum was now with Everton, who then scored again through a second effort from Adrian Sanchez, 27 minutes in to establish a 3-0. Everton then netted once more and increased their advantage thanks to a goal from Matias Campos just before halftime, to take a 4-0 lead into half time. Both teams unable to deliver anything further, the score remained at 4-0 at full time.

Substitutions for Curicó included Jose Rojas, Diego Urzua, Federico Castro, Felipe Ortiz and Felipe Fritz for Joaquin Gonzalez, Agustin Nadruz, Bayron Oyarzo, Mario Sandoval and Diego Coelho, repectively. Everton brought on Cristopher Medina, Cesar Valenzuela, Janner Corozo and Pedro Sanchez, to replace Benjamin Berrios, Bryan Carvallo, Sebastian Sosa and Alvaro Madrid.

There were bookings for Juan Pablo Gomez from Curicó, and Sebastian Sosa, Alvaro Madrid and Diego Oyarzun, for Everton.

Curicó will next travel to O’Higgins, while Everton will face U. Católica at home.

Technical card:
Curicó Unido:Fabian Cerda, Juan Pablo Gomez, Matias Cahais, Joaquin Gonzalez (Jose Rojas, min.46), Mario Sandoval (Felipe Ortiz, min.70), Franco Bechtholdt, Agustin Nadruz (Diego Urzua, min.56), Yerko Leiva, Bayron Oyarzo (Federico Castro, min.56), Diego Coelho (Felipe Fritz, min.71) and Rodrigo Holgado
Everton Viña del Mar:Fernando De Paul, Julio Barroso, Diego Oyarzun, John Michael Salas Torres, Rodrigo Echeverria, Alvaro Madrid (Pedro Sanchez, min.76), Sebastian Sosa (Janner Corozo, min.76), Adrian Sanchez, Benjamin Berrios (Cristopher Medina, min.35), Matias Campos and Bryan Carvallo (Cesar Valenzuela, min.62)
Stadium:Estadio La Granja
Goals:Sebastian Sosa (0-1, min. 1), Adrian Sanchez (0-2, min. 19), Adrian Sanchez (0-3, min. 27) and Matias Campos (0-4, min. 47)