Coquimbo 1-1 Everton: Honours even in tight clash at the Francisco Sánchez Rumoroso

Photo Credit: AP

Coquimbo were held to 1-1 draw by Everton down on Sunday at Francisco Sánchez Rumoroso. Coquimbo arrived at the match looking pick up points after losing their last match 2-0 to U. Católica. Everton had to settle for a draw 1-1 against Colo Colo. Following today’s result, Coquimbo are in 15th place in the table and have 12 points while Everton sit in 9th with 21 points after 17 matches.

It was an impressive opening from Everton, when Matias Campos gave Everton the lead just before halftime. The score at half time was 1-0.

Coquimbo took the lead in the second half, when Cesar Huanca found the net just before the final whistle, leaving the final score at 1-1.

Substitutions for Coquimbo included Gerardo Gordillo, Cristobal Marin, Jorge Gatica and Cesar Huanca for Gonzalo Jara, Felipe Yanez, Cristopher Barrera and Ignacio Jeraldino, repectively. Everton brought on Janner Corozo, Adrian Sanchez, Sebastian Sosa and Felipe Campos, to replace Bryan Carvallo, Lautaro Pastran, Matias Campos and Cristopher Medina.

Coquimbo and Everton played a tough match where the referee sanctioned Coquimbo with yellow cards to Sebastian Galani and with red card to Nicolas Gauna, while from Everton Cristian Riquelme were booked and red to Cristian Riquelme (2 yellow cards).

Coquimbo will next travel to Palestino, while Everton will face Unión Española at home.

Technical card:
Coquimbo Unido:Guillermo Orellana, Cristopher Barrera (Jorge Gatica, min.54), Gonzalo Jara (Gerardo Gordillo, min.9), Federico Pereyra, Felipe Yanez (Cristobal Marin, min.46), Ruben Farfan, Fabian Carmona, Sebastian Galani, Nicolas Gauna, Joe Abrigo and Ignacio Jeraldino (Cesar Huanca, min.81)
Everton Viña del Mar:Fernando De Paul, Rodrigo Echeverria, Julio Barroso, Diego Oyarzun, Cristopher Medina (Felipe Campos, min.81), Alvaro Madrid, Benjamin Berrios, Cristian Riquelme, Bryan Carvallo (Janner Corozo, min.46), Lautaro Pastran (Adrian Sanchez, min.60) and Matias Campos (Sebastian Sosa, min.70)
Stadium:Francisco Sánchez Rumoroso
Goals:Matias Campos (0-1, min. 40) and Cesar Huanca (1-1, min. 85)