Troyes 2 – Lorient 2: Stalemate at Stade de l’Aube against The Merlucciidaes

Photo Credit: AP

Troyes were helde ach other to a 2-2 draw by Lorient on Sunday at Stade de l’Aube. With both teams drawing in their previous fixtures, they were each keen to pick up points. Troyes were aiming to improve their league standing after a 1-1 draw against AC Ajaccio. Lorient had managed to pick up a point in their matchup with Reims. Troyes are now in 11th place on the table and have 13 points while Lorient sit in 3rd with 27 points after 12 matches.

Troyes scored first, when Julien Laporte gave them the lead in the 34th minute, and they saw out the first half 1-0.

Lorient started strong in the second half and were able to dominate, with an early goal from Stephane Diarra in the 50th minute. However, each side looked hungry to win and Troyes then found the back of the net, 61 minutes in thanks to Rony Lopes, taking the score to 2-1. In the end though, their lead was short-lived, as Quentin Boisgard equalised for The Merlucciidaes, 81 minutes in. The match ended wih a 2-2 draw.

Substitutions for Troyes included Yasser Larouci, Pape Ndiaga Yade, Andreas Bruus, Marlos Moreno and Ike Ugbo for Abdu Conte, Wilson Odobert, Rony Lopes, Thierno Balde and Mama Balde, respectively. Lorient brought on Yoann Cathline, Quentin Boisgard and Sirine Ckene Doucoure, to replace Ibrahima Kone, Bonke Innocent and Stephane Diarra.

The referee booked Jackson Porozo and Mateusz Lis for Troyes.

Troyes will next travel to Paris Saint-Germain, while Lorient will face Nice at home.

Technical card:
Troyes:Mateusz Lis, Jackson Porozo, Yoann Salmier, Abdu Conte (Yasser Larouci, min.64), Erik Palmer-Brown, Thierno Balde (Marlos Moreno, min.87), Xavier Chavalerin, Romenique Kouame, Rony Lopes (Andreas Bruus, min.74), Wilson Odobert (Pape Ndiaga Yade, min.74) and Mama Balde (Ike Ugbo, min.87)
FC Lorient:Yvon Mvogo, Theo Le Bris, Montassar Talbi, Julien Laporte, Vincent Le Goff, Dango Ouattara, Enzo Le Fee, Julien Ponceau, Bonke Innocent (Quentin Boisgard, min.62), Stephane Diarra (Sirine Ckene Doucoure, min.73) and Ibrahima Kone (Yoann Cathline, min.46)
Stadium:Stade de l’Aube
Goals:Julien Laporte (1-0, min. 34), Stephane Diarra (1-1, min. 50), Rony Lopes (2-1, min. 61) and Quentin Boisgard (2-2, min. 81)