Lens 3-0 Tolouse: Openda hattrick fires The Blood and Gold to victory

Photo Credit: AP

RC Lens on a 3-0 win against Tolouse FC on Friday at the Stade Bollaert-Delelis. Lens were looking to continue their good run after winning their previous two matches against Olympique de Marseille away and Montpellier at home, by 1-0 and 1-0 respectively. Tolouse, meanwhile, had secured a point against RC Strasburg in their previous match. Lens and Tolouse sit 2nd, (30 points) and 10th, (16 points), spots respectively, after 13 matches.

Following a goalless first half, Lens piled on the pressure in the second and were rewarded, when Lois Openda found the net, at 60 minutes. Blood and Gold looked to have the match under control when they scored again and increased their lead, thanks to a effort from Lois Openda, 86 minutes in to establish a 2-0. Lens then netted once more and increased their advantage thanks to a hat trick effort from Lois Openda just before the full time to give a final score of 3-0.

Substitutions for Lens included Lois Openda, Florian Sotoca, Alexis Claude-Maurice, Steven Fortes and Ismael Boura for Wesley Said, Jean Onana, David Pereira Da Costa, Jonathan Gradit and Deiver Machado, respectively. Tolouse brought on Veljko Birmancevic, Ado Onaiwu, Yanis Begraoui and Kevin Keben Biakolo, to replace Fares Chaibi, Thijs Dallinga, Brecht Dejaegere and Mikkel Desler.

There were bookings for Massadio Haidara and Lois Openda from Lens. For Tolouse, Brecht Dejaegere saw yellow.

Lens will play their next fixture away against Angers SCO, while Tolouse will face AS Mónaco at home.

Technical card:
RC Lens:Brice Samba, Jonathan Gradit (Steven Fortes, min.84), Kevin Danso, Massadio Haidara, Przemyslaw Frankowski, Salis Abdul Samed, Jean Onana (Florian Sotoca, min.56), Seko Fofana, Deiver Machado (Ismael Boura, min.84), David Pereira Da Costa (Alexis Claude-Maurice, min.70) and Wesley Said (Lois Openda, min.56)
Tolouse FC:Maxime Dupe, Mikkel Desler (Kevin Keben Biakolo, min.90), Moussa Diarra, Anthony Rouault, Issiaga Sylla, Brecht Dejaegere (Yanis Begraoui, min.84), Stijn Spierings, Branco Van den Boomen, Thijs Dallinga (Ado Onaiwu, min.72), Zakaria Aboukhlal and Fares Chaibi (Veljko Birmancevic, min.72)
Stadium:the Stade Bollaert-Delelis
Goals:Lois Openda (1-0, min. 60), Lois Openda (2-0, min. 86) and Lois Openda (3-0, min. 90)