Nantes 3-1 Tolouse: The Yellow House celebrate comfortable home win

Nantes vs Tolouse
Photo Credit: AP

Nantes enjoyed a mesmerising home victory against Tolouse FC at the Stade de la Beaujoire on Sunday. Nantes were looking to get back their winning ways, following a previous defeat to Olympique de Marseille. Tolouse, on the other hand, secured a point against FC Lorient in their previous match. As things stand, both teams are on 5 points and occupy 9th and 8th places respectively after 4 matches.

It was an impressive opening from Tolouse, when Zakaria Aboukhlal gave Tolouse the lead, 15 minutes in to see out the first half 1-0.

Nantes started strong in the second half and were able to dominate, with an early goal from Evann Guessand in the 50th minute. The momentum was now with The Yellow House, who then scored again through a goal from Mostafa Mohamed, at 55 minutes to establish a 2-1. They then scored again, increasing their advantage thanks to a goal from Moses Simon at the 61 minute mark with a final score of 3-1.

Substitutions for Nantes included Ludovic Blas, Mostafa Mohamed, Sebastien Corchia, Dennis Appiah and Lohann Doucet for Samuel Moutoussamy, Marcus Coco, Fabio, Quentin Merlin and Moses Simon, repectively. Tolouse brought on Ado Onaiwu, Oliver Zanden, Fares Chaibi and Kevin Keben Biakolo, to replace Yanis Begraoui, Rafael Ratao, Brecht Dejaegere and Mikkel Desler.

The referee booked three players from Tolouse, Branco Van den Boomen, Brecht Dejaegere and Rasmus Nicolaisen.

Nantes will next travel to RC Strasburg, while Tolouse will face Paris Saint-Germain at home.

Technical card:
Nantes:Alban Lafont, Nicolas Pallois, Andrei, Jean-Charles Castelletto, Fabio (Sebastien Corchia, min.59), Pedro Chirivella, Samuel Moutoussamy (Ludovic Blas, min.46), Quentin Merlin (Dennis Appiah, min.74), Moses Simon (Lohann Doucet, min.80), Evann Guessand and Marcus Coco (Mostafa Mohamed, min.46)
Tolouse FC:Maxime Dupe, Mikkel Desler (Kevin Keben Biakolo, min.79), Rasmus Nicolaisen, Anthony Rouault, Zakaria Aboukhlal, Yanis Begraoui (Ado Onaiwu, min.46), Brecht Dejaegere (Fares Chaibi, min.69), Branco Van den Boomen, Stijn Spierings, Rafael Ratao (Oliver Zanden, min.59) and Thijs Dallinga
Stadium:the Stade de la Beaujoire
Goals:Zakaria Aboukhlal (0-1, min. 15), Evann Guessand (1-1, min. 50), Mostafa Mohamed (2-1, min. 55) and Moses Simon (3-1, min. 61)