Spezia 2-2 Bologna: Stalemate at the Stadio Alberto Picco

Photo Credit: AP

On Sunday, Spezia and Bologna played out a 2-2 draw at the Stadio Alberto Picco. Spezia were looking to get back to winning ways after losing 2-0 to Juventus in their last match. Bologna had managed to pick up a point in their matchup with Salernitana. Spezia and Bologna currently occupy 13th and 15th spots in the table, with 5 points and 3 points respectively after 5 matches.

The first half of the match started favourably for The Greyhounds, when Marko Arnautovic found the net after only 6 minutes. However, their lead was short-lived, as Simone Bastoni equalised for Spezia just before half-time. The score at half time remained 1-1.

Spezia started the second half with an intensified spirit, when Jerdy Schouten found the net in the 54th minute. In the end though, their celebrations were kept brief, as Marko Arnautovic equalised for Bologna on the 64 minute mark. The match ended wih a 2-2 draw.

Substitutions for Spezia included Kevin Agudelo, Mikael Ellertsson, Leandro Sanca and Jacopo Sala for Viktor Kovalenko, Simone Bastoni, Emil Holm and Emmanuel Gyasi, respectively. Bologna brought on Nicolas Dominguez, Roberto Soriano, Joshua Zirkzee, Andrea Cambiaso and Nicola Sansone, to replace Nikola Moro, Musa Barrow, Riccardo Orsolini, Babis Lykogiannis and Gary Medel.

There were bookings for Emil Holm, Simone Bastoni, Jacopo Sala and Dimitrios Nikolaou from Spezia, and Joshua Zirkzee, for Bologna.

Spezia will next travel to Napoli, while Bologna will face Fiorentina at home.

Technical card:
Spezia Calcio:Bartlomiej Dragowski, Dimitrios Nikolaou, Jakub Kiwior, Petko Hristov, Emil Holm (Leandro Sanca, min.88), Viktor Kovalenko (Kevin Agudelo, min.64), Mehdi Bourabia, Simone Bastoni (Mikael Ellertsson, min.76), Arkadiusz Reca, Emmanuel Gyasi (Jacopo Sala, min.89) and M’bala Nzola
Bologna:Lukasz Skorupski, Adama Soumaoro, Gary Medel (Nicola Sansone, min.84), Jhon Lucumi, Lorenzo De Silvestri, Jerdy Schouten, Nikola Moro (Nicolas Dominguez, min.46), Babis Lykogiannis (Andrea Cambiaso, min.76), Riccardo Orsolini (Joshua Zirkzee, min.62), Marko Arnautovic and Musa Barrow (Roberto Soriano, min.62)
Stadium:the Stadio Alberto Picco
Goals:Marko Arnautovic (0-1, min. 6), Simone Bastoni (1-1, min. 45), Jerdy Schouten (2-1, min. 54) and Marko Arnautovic (2-2, min. 64)