Sassuolo 1-2 Inter: Nerazzurri pull through for three points

Photo Credit: AP

Sassuolo were defeated at home by Internazionale at the MAPEI Stadium on Saturday. Sassuolo had been hopeful of continuing their good run after winning their previous two games in the league. The most recent was against the Salernitana at home (5-0), the other to Torino away (1-0). Inter had lost their previous match against Roma. Sassuolo and Inter are 9th, (12 points) and 7th, (15 points), in the table respectively, after 9 matches.

It was an impressive opening from Nerazzurri, when Edin Dzeko gave them the lead just before half-time, finishing the first half 1-0.

Sassuolo took the initiative in the second half, when Davide Frattesi found the net in the 60th minute. Inter in turn, then responded in the 75th minute increasing their lead with a 2nd effort from Edin Dzeko. The match ended with a 2-1 victory for Inter.

Substitutions for Sassuolo included Janis Antiste, Abdou Harroui, Kaan Ayhan, Agustin Alvarez Martinez and Ruan for Emil Konradsen Ceide, Kristian Thorstvedt, Martin Erlic, Davide Frattesi and Gian Marco Ferrari, respectively. Inter brought on Henrikh Mkhitaryan, Milan Skriniar, Matteo Darmian and Roberto Gagliardini, to replace Kristjan Asllani, Danilo D`Ambrosio, Federico Dimarco and Nicolo Barella.

There were bookings for Gian Marco Ferrari, Abdou Harroui and Ruan from Sassuolo. For Inter, Kristjan Asllani and Danilo D`Ambrosio saw yellow.

Sassuolo will next travel to Atalanta, while Inter will face Salernitana at home.

Technical card:
Sassuolo:Andrea Consigli, Jeremy Toljan, Martin Erlic (Kaan Ayhan, min.82), Gian Marco Ferrari (Ruan, min.89), Rogerio, Kristian Thorstvedt (Abdou Harroui, min.71), Maxime Lopez, Davide Frattesi (Agustin Alvarez Martinez, min.82), Armand Lauriente, Emil Konradsen Ceide (Janis Antiste, min.71) and Andrea Pinamonti
Internazionale:Andre Onana, Alessandro Bastoni, Danilo D`Ambrosio (Milan Skriniar, min.58), Francesco Acerbi, Denzel Dumfries, Hakan Calhanoglu, Kristjan Asllani (Henrikh Mkhitaryan, min.46), Nicolo Barella (Roberto Gagliardini, min.84), Federico Dimarco (Matteo Darmian, min.68), Edin Dzeko and Lautaro Martinez
Stadium:the MAPEI Stadium
Goals:Edin Dzeko (0-1, min. 44), Davide Frattesi (1-1, min. 60) and Edin Dzeko (1-2, min. 75)