Napoli 4-0 Monza: Gli Azzurri stroll past ASS with Kvaratskhelia netting a brace

Photo Credit: AP

Napoli strolled past AC Monza with a 4-0 win on Sunday at Stadio Diego Armando Maradona. Napoli were keen to hang onto their position at the top of league and extend their winning run, following a 5-2 victory against Hellas Verona. ASS lost 2-1 in the last match they played against Torino. As the table looks today, Napoli and ASS currently occupy 1st and 20th spots in the league, with 6 points and 0 points respectively after 2 matches.

Napoli started strong and were rewarded for their efforts, when Khvicha Kvaratskhelia opened the rout in the 35th minute. However they weren’t finished yet and Victor Osimhen made it 2-0 just before halftime. The score at half time was 2-0.

Gli Azzurri continued to pile on the pressure in the second and were rewarded, when Khvicha Kvaratskhelia found the net again at the 62 minute mark. They then scored again, increasing their advantage thanks to a goal from Min-jae Kim just before the final whistle with a final score of 4-0.

Substitutions for Napoli included Eljif Elmas, Mathias Olivera, Matteo Politano, Alessio Zerbin and Adam Ounas for Khvicha Kvaratskhelia, Mario Rui, Stanislav Lobotka, Hirving Lozano and Victor Osimhen, repectively. ASS replaced Marco D`Alessandro, Andrea Ranocchia, Filippo Ranocchia, Samuele Birindelli and Andrea Petagna for Salvatore Molina, Valentin Antov, Mattia Valoti, Andrea Colpani and Chris Gytkjaer.

There were bookings for Mario Rui and Giovanni Di Lorenzo from Napoli. For ASS, Gianluca Caprari saw yellow.

Napoli will play away against Fiorentina, while ASS will face Udinese at home.

Technical card:
Napoli:Alex Meret, Giovanni Di Lorenzo, Amir Rrahmani, Min-jae Kim, Mario Rui (Mathias Olivera, min.70), Andre Zambo Anguissa, Stanislav Lobotka (Matteo Politano, min.78), Piotr Zielinski, Khvicha Kvaratskhelia (Eljif Elmas, min.70), Victor Osimhen (Adam Ounas, min.84) and Hirving Lozano (Alessio Zerbin, min.78)
AC Monza:Michele Di Gregorio, Andrea Carboni, Andrea Ranocchia (Valentin Antov, min.48), Marlon, Samuele Birindelli (Andrea Colpani, min.83), Andrea Barberis, Stefano Sensi, Filippo Ranocchia (Mattia Valoti, min.58), Marco D`Alessandro (Salvatore Molina, min.46), Gianluca Caprari and Andrea Petagna (Chris Gytkjaer, min.83)
Stadium:Stadio Diego Armando Maradona
Goals:Khvicha Kvaratskhelia (1-0, min. 35), Victor Osimhen (2-0, min. 45), Khvicha Kvaratskhelia (3-0, min. 62) and Min-jae Kim (4-0, min. 90)