Juventus 2-0 Spezia: Vlahovic and Milik strike for The Old Lady in home win

Juventus vs Spezia
Photo Credit: AP

Spezia Calcio on away loss to Juve at the Allianz Stadium on Wednesday. With both teams drawing in their previous fixtures, they were each keen to pick up points. Juve were looking for a victory after a 1-1 draw against Roma. Spezia had managed to pick up a point in their matchup with Sassuolo. Juve and Spezia currently occupy 4th and 13th spots in the league, with 8 points and 4 points respectively after 4 matches.

The Old Lady dominated the first half, with a goal from Dusan Vlahovic on the 9 minute mark, to take a 1-0 lead into half time.

Juve once more applied the pressure in the second period and were rewarded, when Arkadiusz Milik found the net just before the full time so at full time it was 2-0 to Juve.

Substitutions for Juve included Mattia Perin, Angel Di Maria, Filip Kostic, Alex Sandro and Arkadiusz Milik for Wojciech Szczesny, Moise Kean, Juan Cuadrado, Bremer and Dusan Vlahovic, respectively. Spezia brought on Kevin Agudelo, David Strelec, Jacopo Sala, Leandro Sanca and Mikael Ellertsson, to replace Viktor Kovalenko, Emmanuel Gyasi, Simone Bastoni, Mehdi Bourabia and Emil Holm.

The referee booked two players from Spezia, Simone Bastoni and Emil Holm.

Juve will next travel to Fiorentina, while Spezia will face Bologna at home.

Technical card:
Juventus:Wojciech Szczesny (Mattia Perin, min.43), Mattia De Sciglio, Bremer (Alex Sandro, min.85), Federico Gatti, Danilo, Fabio Miretti, Manuel Locatelli, Adrien Rabiot, Moise Kean (Angel Di Maria, min.54), Juan Cuadrado (Filip Kostic, min.54) and Dusan Vlahovic (Arkadiusz Milik, min.85)
Spezia Calcio:Bartlomiej Dragowski, Dimitrios Nikolaou, Jakub Kiwior, Petko Hristov, Emmanuel Gyasi (David Strelec, min.60), Simone Bastoni (Jacopo Sala, min.72), Mehdi Bourabia (Leandro Sanca, min.85), Emil Holm (Mikael Ellertsson, min.85), Arkadiusz Reca, M’bala Nzola and Viktor Kovalenko (Kevin Agudelo, min.60)
Stadium:the Allianz Stadium
Goals:Dusan Vlahovic (1-0, min. 9) and Arkadiusz Milik (2-0, min. 90)