Bologna 3-0 Sassuolo: The Greyhounds blaze past Neroverdi

Photo Credit: AP

Bologna eased past Sassuolo in a 3-0 victory on Saturday at the Stadio Renato Dall’Ara. Bologna were looking to get back to winning ways after losing their last match 6-1 to Internazionale. Sassuolo were struggling for form following a draw in their last match. Bologna and Sassuolo currently occupy 10th and 14th spots in the table, with 19 points and 16 points respectively after 15 matches.

The Greyhounds started strongly in the first half, when Michel Aebischer opened the rout on the 30 minute mark to take them into the break 1-0 up.

Bologna staged a comeback in the second half, with an early goal from Marko Arnautovic in the 50th minute. However they weren’t finished yet and Lewis Ferguson made it 3-0 in the 78th minute to give a final score of 3-0.

Substitutions for Bologna included Riccardo Orsolini, Nikola Moro, Musa Barrow and Joaquin Sosa for Michel Aebischer, Gary Medel, Marko Arnautovic and Adama Soumaoro, respectively. Sassuolo brought on Matheus Henrique, Agustin Alvarez Martinez, Domenico Berardi, Giorgos Kyriakopoulos and Abdou Harroui for Kristian Thorstvedt, Hamed Junior Traoré, Pedro Obiang, Jeremy Toljan and Davide Frattesi.

The referee booked Adama Soumaoro for Bologna.

Bologna will next play Roma away, with Sassuolo facing Sampdoria at home.

Technical card:
Bologna:Lukasz Skorupski, Stefan Posch, Adama Soumaoro (Joaquin Sosa, min.84), Jhon Lucumi, Babis Lykogiannis, Michel Aebischer (Riccardo Orsolini, min.68), Gary Medel (Nikola Moro, min.77), Lewis Ferguson, Nicolas Dominguez, Roberto Soriano and Marko Arnautovic (Musa Barrow, min.84)
Sassuolo:Andrea Consigli, Jeremy Toljan (Giorgos Kyriakopoulos, min.66), Kaan Ayhan, Gian Marco Ferrari, Rogerio, Davide Frattesi (Abdou Harroui, min.82), Pedro Obiang (Domenico Berardi, min.54), Kristian Thorstvedt (Matheus Henrique, min.46), Armand Lauriente, Hamed Junior Traoré (Agustin Alvarez Martinez, min.54) and Andrea Pinamonti
Stadium:the Stadio Renato Dall’Ara
Goals:Michel Aebischer (1-0, min. 30), Marko Arnautovic (2-0, min. 50) and Lewis Ferguson (3-0, min. 78)