Bologna 1 – Sassuolo 3: Visitors steal the show at the Stadio Renato Dall’Ara

Photo Credit: AP

Sassuolo’s 3-1 win over Bologna on Sunday, was hard fought at the Stadio Renato Dall’Ara. Bologna arrived at the game looking pick up points after losing their last game 4-3 to Venezia whilst Sassuolo had managed to pick up a single point in their encounter with Udinese. As it stands, Bologna and Sassuolo currently occupy 13th and 11th spots in the table, with 43 points and 47 points respectively after 37 matches.

It was an impressive opening from Sassuolo, thanks to Gianluca Scamacca giving Neroverdi the lead in the 35th minute to see out the first half 0-1.

Sassuolo continued to apply pressure in the second and were rewarded, with a goal from Domenico Berardi in the 75th minute. The momentum was now with Sassuolo, who then scored again through a second effort from Gianluca Scamacca, at 80 minutes to establish a 3-0. In the end though, The Greyhounds pull-back just before the final whistle, with a penalty goal from Riccardo Orsolini so at full time it was 3-1 to Sassuolo.

For Bologna, Musa Barrow, Nicola Sansone, Mattias Svanberg, Denso Kasius and Mitchell Dijks, came on for Arthur Theate, Roberto Soriano, Michel Aebischer, Lorenzo De Silvestri and Aaron Hickey. Sassuolo brought on Maxime Lopez, Ruan, Emil Konradsen Ceide, Francesco Magnanelli and Gregoire Defrel, to replace Hamed Junior Traoré, Mert Muldur, Giacomo Raspadori, Davide Frattesi and Domenico Berardi.

The referee booked one player from Sassuolo, Giacomo Raspadori.

Bologna will next play Genoa away, with Sassuolo facing AC Milan at home.

Technical card:
Bologna:Lukasz Skorupski, Arthur Theate (Musa Barrow, min.46), Gary Medel, Adama Soumaoro, Lorenzo De Silvestri (Denso Kasius, min.77), Michel Aebischer (Mattias Svanberg, min.65), Jerdy Schouten, Roberto Soriano (Nicola Sansone, min.65), Aaron Hickey (Mitchell Dijks, min.77), Marko Arnautovic and Riccardo Orsolini
Sassuolo:Andrea Consigli, Mert Muldur (Ruan, min.79), Vlad Chiriches, Gian Marco Ferrari, Rogerio, Domenico Berardi (Gregoire Defrel, min.84), Giacomo Raspadori (Emil Konradsen Ceide, min.79), Davide Frattesi (Francesco Magnanelli, min.84), Matheus Henrique, Hamed Junior Traoré (Maxime Lopez, min.62) and Gianluca Scamacca
Stadium:the Stadio Renato Dall’Ara
Goals:Gianluca Scamacca (0-1, min. 35), Domenico Berardi (0-2, min. 75), Gianluca Scamacca (0-3, min. 80) and Riccardo Orsolini (1-3, min. 90)