Fortaleza 1 – Goiás 1: Plenty of goals but no win at Estadio Castelao

Photo Credit: AP

On Friday, Fortaleza and Goiás were held to a 1-1 draw at Estadio Castelao. With both teams drawing in their previous fixtures, they were keen to pick up points. Fortaleza arrived with the intention of increasing their league score after a scoreless draw against Athletico Paranaense in their previous match. Goiás, on the other hand, had managed to pick up a single point in their matchup with Ceará. As it stands, Fortaleza are currently 20th with 7 points from 10 matches, while Goiás sit in 13th, with 14 points from 10.

Fortaleza started the first half well, when Yago Pikachu found the net in the 13th minute. The score at half time was 1-0.

Goiás took the lead in the second half, thanks to a goal from Pedro Raul just before the final whistle. The match ended wih a 1-1 draw.

Substitutions for Fortaleza included Titi, Robson, Jose Welison, Igor Torres and Matheus Jussa for Marcelo Benevenuto, Silvio Romero, Felipe, Moises Vieira da Veiga and Lucas Lima, repectively. Goiás brought on Pedro Bahia, Danilo Barcelos, Luan Dias da Silva and Renato Junior for Auremir, Sidimar, Fellipe Ramos Ignez Bastos and Dada Belmonte.

There were bookings for Hercules Pereira Do Nascimento from Fortaleza. For Goiás, Dada Belmonte and Matheus Sales saw yellow.

Fortaleza will next travel to Avaí, while Goiás will face Internacional at home.

Technical card:
Fortaleza EC:Marcelo Boeck, Anthony Landazuri, Marcelo Benevenuto (Titi, min.57), Felipe (Jose Welison, min.65), Yago Pikachu, Lucas Lima (Matheus Jussa, min.86), Hercules Pereira Do Nascimento, Brayan Ceballos, Silvio Romero (Robson, min.65), Moises Vieira da Veiga (Igor Torres, min.86) and Lucas Crispim
Goiás EC:Tadeu, Maguinho, Caetano, Sidimar (Danilo Barcelos, min.70), Reynaldo, Dada Belmonte (Renato Junior, min.83), Vinicius, Fellipe Ramos Ignez Bastos (Luan Dias da Silva, min.79), Auremir (Pedro Bahia, min.46), Matheus Sales and Pedro Raul
Stadium:Estadio Castelao
Goals:Yago Pikachu (1-0, min. 13) and Pedro Raul (1-1, min. 86)