Paranaense 1 – Fortaleza 1: Fortaleza stretch unbeaten streak with a point

Photo Credit: AP

Paranaense were helde ach other to a 1-1 draw by Fortaleza on Thursday at Arena da Baixada. Both Paranaense and Fortaleza arrived fresh from some positive results. Paranaense were looking to pick up points, following a 2-0 victory against Juventude. Fortaleza were hoping to continue their winning streak after back-to-back victories against Goiás EC and Flamengo. Paranaense are now in 6th place on the table and have 48 points while Fortaleza sit in 9th with 38 points after 30 matches.

Fortaleza dominated the first half, when Thiago Galhardo gave them the lead, at 15 minutes, to take a 1-0 lead into half time.

Paranaense took the initiative in the second half, when Pablo Felipe found the net just before the final whistle, seing the match finish 1-1.

Substitutions for Paranaense included Christian, Romulo, Vitor Bueno, Khellven and Tomas Cuello for Erick, Agustin Canobbio, David Terans, Luis Orejuela and Vitinho, respectively. Fortaleza brought on Hercules Pereira Do Nascimento, Moises Vieira da Veiga, Brayan Ceballos, Jose Welison and Robson, to replace Lucas Crispim, Pedro Rocha, Marcelo Benevenuto, Romarinho and Thiago Galhardo.

There were bookings for Thiago Heleno and Tomas Cuello from Paranaense. For Fortaleza, Brayan Ceballos saw yellow.

Paranaense will next play Corinthians away, with Fortaleza facing Avai at home.

Technical card:
Athletico Paranaense:Bento, Luis Orejuela (Khellven, min.62), Nicolas Hernandez, Thiago Heleno, Pedrinho, Agustin Canobbio (Romulo, min.62), Fernandinho, Erick (Christian, min.46), David Terans (Vitor Bueno, min.62), Vitinho (Tomas Cuello, min.85) and Pablo Felipe
Fortaleza EC:Fernando Miguel, Tinga, Titi, Marcelo Benevenuto (Brayan Ceballos, min.75), Emanuel Britez, Pedro Rocha (Moises Vieira da Veiga, min.63), Caio Alexandre, Lucas Crispim (Hercules Pereira Do Nascimento, min.63), Lucas Sasha, Romarinho (Jose Welison, min.75) and Thiago Galhardo (Robson, min.85)
Stadium:Arena da Baixada
Goals:Thiago Galhardo (0-1, min. 15) and Pablo Felipe (1-1, min. 90)