Cádiz 0-4 Barcelona: Lewandowski scores again as Los Blaugranas crush Cádiz

Cádiz vs Barcelona
Photo Credit: AP

Barcelona delivered a resounding 4-0 victory against Cádiz on Saturday, at Estadio Ramon de Carranza. Cádiz arrived at the match looking to pick up more points after losing their last match 3-0 to Celta Vigo. Barca were hoping to continue their winning streak after back-to-back victories against Seville and Real Valladolid. Cádiz are now in 20th place on the table and have 0 points while Barca sit in 1st with 13 points after 5 matches.

After a goalless first half, Barca certainly were out of the blocks quickly in the second half, with a goal from Frenkie De Jong in the 55th minute. Los Blaugranas looked to have the match under control when they scored again to grab the advantage, thanks to a goal from Robert Lewandowski in the 65th minute to establish a 2-0. Barca looked to have the match under control when they scored again and increased their lead, thanks to a goal from Ansu Fati, 86 minutes in to establish a 3-0. However they weren’t finished yet and Ousmane Dembele made it 4-0 just before the full time to make it 4-0.

Substitutions for Cádiz included Theo Bongonda, Tomás Alarcon, Alvaro Negredo, Awer Mabil and Ruben Alcaraz for Ivan Alejo, Alex, Ruben Sobrino, Lucas Perez and Fede San Emeterio, respectively. Barca replaced Ousmane Dembele, Robert Lewandowski, Pedri, Ansu Fati and Marcos Alonso with Ferran Torres, Memphis Depay, Gavi, Raphinha and Alejandro Balde.

There were bookings for Lucas Perez from Cádiz. For Barca, Raphinha and Sergio Busquets saw yellow.

Cádiz will next play Real Valladolid away, with Barca facing Elche at home.

Technical card:
Cádiz:Jeremías Ledesma, Joseba Zaldua, Luis Hernandez, Mamadou Mbaye, Alfonso Espino, Ivan Alejo (Theo Bongonda, min.60), Alex (Tomás Alarcon, min.60), Ruben Sobrino (Alvaro Negredo, min.72), Fede San Emeterio (Ruben Alcaraz, min.72), Brian Ocampo and Lucas Perez (Awer Mabil, min.72)
Barcelona:Marc-Andre ter Stegen, Hector Bellerin, Gerard Pique, Ronald Araujo, Alejandro Balde (Marcos Alonso, min.78), Sergio Busquets, Gavi (Pedri, min.57), Frenkie De Jong, Memphis Depay (Robert Lewandowski, min.57), Raphinha (Ansu Fati, min.72) and Ferran Torres (Ousmane Dembele, min.57)
Stadium:Estadio Ramon de Carranza
Goals:Frenkie De Jong (0-1, min. 55), Robert Lewandowski (0-2, min. 65), Ansu Fati (0-3, min. 86) and Ousmane Dembele (0-4, min. 90)