Olympiacos 0-3 Qarabag: Visitors plundering the points in Greece

Photo Credit: AP

Qarabag FK ease to a comfortable 3-0 win at the Karaiskakis Stadium. Olympiacos were looking forward to playing again after losing their last match 3-0 to SC Freiburg while Qarabag were looking to extend their winning run after a 3-0 victory against Nantes. Olympiacos and Qarabag are 4th, (0 points) and 2nd, (6 points), in the league respectively, after 3 matches.

After a goalless first half, Qarabag continued to pile on the pressure in the second period and were rewarded, with a goal from Owusu on the 68 minute mark. The momentum was again with Qarabag, who then scored again courtesy of a goal from Marko Vesovic in the 82nd minute to establish a 2-0 result. However they weren’t finished yet and Ramil Sheydaev made it 3-0 just before the full time to give a final score of 3-0.

Substitutions for Olympiacos included Giorgos Masouras, Marcelo, In-beom Hwang, Aboubakar Kamara and Mathieu Valbuena for Garry Rodrigues, Andreas Bouchalakis, Pierre Kunde, Hwang Ui-Jo and Pape Abou Cisse, respectively. Qarabag brought on Toral Bayramov, Ramil Sheydaev, Romao, Abbas Huseynov and Philip Ozobic, to replace Elvin Cafarquliyev, Leandro Andrade, Richard, Marko Vesovic and Owusu.

There were bookings for Mathieu Valbuena from Olympiacos, and Elvin Cafarquliyev, Ramil Sheydaev and Qara Garayev, for Qarabag.

Olympiacos will next travel to Qarabag FK, while Qarabag will face Olympiacos Piraeus at home.

Technical card:
Olympiacos Piraeus:Konstantinos Tzolakis, Pipa, Pape Abou Cisse (Mathieu Valbuena, min.83), Sime Vrsaljko, Oleg Reabciuk, Yann M’Vila, Andreas Bouchalakis (Marcelo, min.60), Pierre Kunde (In-beom Hwang, min.74), Pep Biel, Garry Rodrigues (Giorgos Masouras, min.60) and Hwang Ui-Jo (Aboubakar Kamara, min.75)
Qarabag FK:Shakhrudin Magomedaliyev, Marko Vesovic (Abbas Huseynov, min.90), Badavi Huseynov, Bahlul Mustafazada, Elvin Cafarquliyev (Toral Bayramov, min.46), Kady, Richard (Romao, min.65), Qara Garayev, Leandro Andrade (Ramil Sheydaev, min.65), Owusu (Philip Ozobic, min.90) and Abdellah Zoubir
Stadium:the Karaiskakis Stadium
Goals:Owusu (0-1, min. 68), Marko Vesovic (0-2, min. 82) and Ramil Sheydaev (0-3, min. 86)