Sheffield Utd 2-2 Norwich: Honours even at Bramall Lane

Photo Credit: AP

Sheffield U were helde ach other to a 2-2 draw by Norwich on Saturday at Bramall Lane. Both teams came from defeats in their previous league games. Sheffield U were hoping to get something from this game after losing their last match 1-0 to Coventry City while Norwich had lost their previous match against Luton Town. Sheffield U and Norwich currently occupy 4th and 6th spots in the table, with 26 points and 25 points respectively after 17 matches.

Norwich started strongly in the first half, with an early goal from Teemu Pukki in the 3rd minute. They then scored again, pulling level thanks to a 2nd effort from Teemu Pukki in the 16th minute, which saw the first half end 2-0.

Sheffield U took the initiative in the second half, thanks to a goal from Ben Osborn, at 62 minutes. They then scored again, pulling level thanks to a goal from Oliver McBurnie on the 71 minute mark to give a final score of 2-2.

Substitutions for Sheffield U included Iliman Ndiaye, Thomas Doyle, Oliver McBurnie and Reda Khadra for James John McAtee, John Fleck, Rhian Brewster and Billy Sharp, respectively. Norwich brought on Tony Springett, Liam Gibbs, Onel Hernandez and Danel Sinani, to replace Dimitris Giannoulis, Aaron Ramsey, Isaac Hayden and Marcelino Nunez.

There were bookings for Billy Sharp from Sheffield U. For Norwich, Isaac Hayden, Todd Cantwell, Grant Hanley, Dimitris Giannoulis and Liam Gibbs saw yellow.

Sheffield U will next travel to West Bromwich Albion, while Norwich will face Stoke City at home.

Technical card:
Sheffield United:James John McAtee (Iliman Ndiaye, min.46), Billy Sharp (Reda Khadra, min.79), John Fleck (Thomas Doyle, min.58), Ben Osborn and Rhian Brewster (Oliver McBurnie, min.64)
Norwich City:Teemu Pukki, Isaac Hayden (Onel Hernandez, min.75), Todd Cantwell, Grant Hanley, Dimitris Giannoulis (Tony Springett, min.71), Aaron Ramsey (Liam Gibbs, min.75) and Marcelino Nunez (Danel Sinani, min.90)
Stadium:Bramall Lane
Goals:Teemu Pukki (0-1, min. 3), Teemu Pukki (0-2, min. 16), Ben Osborn (1-2, min. 62) and Oliver McBurnie (2-2, min. 71)