Unión 3-0 Lanús: Visitors slump to heavy defeat as Unión cruise to victory

Photo Credit: AP

Unión Santa Fe ease to a comfortable 3-0 win at Estadio 15 de Abril. Unión were looking to pick up points after winning last match. Lanús, on the other hand, were beaten 2-1 in the previous match against River. As it stands, Unión are in 7th place in the table and have 10 points while Lanús sit in 23rd with 5 points after 6 matches.

Unión started the match well, when Daniel Eduardo Juarez opened the rout, 20 minutes in, ending the first half 1-0.

Unión continued to apply pressure in the second and were rewarded, when Imanol Machuca found the net in the 64th minute. However they weren’t finished yet and Facundo Aguero made it 3-0, at 66 minutes to make it 3-0.

Substitutions for Unión included Diego Polenta, Imanol Machuca, Matias Gallegos Panozzo, Mauro Luna and Juan Carlos Portillo for Emanuel Britez, Daniel Eduardo Juarez, Mariano Peralta Bauer, Ezequiel Martin Canete and Juan Nardoni, repectively. Lanús brought on Claudio Spinelli, Alexis Segovia, Facundo Perez, Ignacio Cechi and Julio Cesar Soler, to replace Agustín Rodriguez, Mateo Sanabria, Samuel Careaga, Lucas Varaldo and Julian Aude.

The referee booked Juan Nardoni and Diego Polenta from Unión. Lanús had the worst of it though, with David Maximiliano Gonzalez, Ignacio Cechi and Yonathan Cabral seeing yellow, and David Maximiliano Gonzalez then sent off with a red.

Unión will next travel to Banfield, while Lanús will face Defensa and Justicia at home.

Technical card:
Unión Santa Fe:Sebastian Moyano, Francisco Gerometta, Facundo Aguero, Emanuel Britez (Diego Polenta, min.46), Lucas Angel Esquivel, Mariano Peralta Bauer (Matias Gallegos Panozzo, min.58), Ezequiel Martin Canete (Mauro Luna, min.59), Juan Nardoni (Juan Carlos Portillo, min.59), Leonel Bucca, Bryan Castrillon and Daniel Eduardo Juarez (Imanol Machuca, min.54)
Lanús:Lautaro Morales, Leonel Di Placido, Yonathan Cabral, Franco Ortellado, Julian Aude (Julio Cesar Soler, min.83), Agustín Rodriguez (Claudio Spinelli, min.46), David Maximiliano Gonzalez, Samuel Careaga (Facundo Perez, min.59), Lucas Varaldo (Ignacio Cechi, min.67), Mateo Sanabria (Alexis Segovia, min.59) and Franco Orozco
Stadium:Estadio 15 de Abril
Goals:Daniel Eduardo Juarez (1-0, min. 20), Imanol Machuca (2-0, min. 64) and Facundo Aguero (3-0, min. 66)