Talleres 2 – Unión 2: Plenty of goals but no winner at Estadio Mario Alberto Kempes

Photo Credit: AP

Talleres were helde ach other to a 2-2 draw by Unión on Thursday at Estadio Mario Alberto Kempes. Talleres were keen to hang onto their position at the top of the table and extend their winning run after winning last match whilst Unión had secured a point against Atlético Tucumán in their previous match. both teams are now on 32 points and occupy 16th and 17th places respectively after 11 matches.

Unión found the net first, when Mauro Luna gave them the lead in the 8th minute. However, the good fortune didn’t last for long. An equalizer from Diego Valoyes in the 40th minute brought Talleres level. They then scored again, pulling level thanks to a goal from Michael Santos just before half-time, to take a 2-1 lead into half time.

Unión took the initiative in the second half, when Daniel Eduardo Juarez found the net, 70 minutes in, leaving the final score at 2-2.

Substitutions for Talleres included Maximiliano Gonzalo Alvez, Matias Godoy, Ulises Ortegoza, Leandro Espejo and Matias Esquivel for Michael Santos, Francisco Pizzini, Christian Oliva, Diego Valoyes and Rodrigo Garro, respectively. Unión brought on Imanol Machuca, Juan Nardoni, Ezequiel Martin Canete, Daniel Eduardo Juarez and Federico Vera, to replace Bryan Castrillon, Leonel Bucca, Matias Gallegos Panozzo, Mariano Peralta Bauer and Francisco Gerometta.

The referee booked Mauro Luna, Francisco Gerometta, Lucas Angel Esquivel and Federico Vera for Unión.

Talleres next face Gimnasia La Plata while Unión are at home to Central Córdoba.

Technical card:
Talleres Córdoba:Alan Aguerre, Rafael Perez, Matías Catalan, Lucas Suarez, Gaston Benavidez, Rodrigo Villagra, Christian Oliva (Ulises Ortegoza, min.65), Rodrigo Garro (Matias Esquivel, min.78), Diego Valoyes (Leandro Espejo, min.78), Francisco Pizzini (Matias Godoy, min.65) and Michael Santos (Maximiliano Gonzalo Alvez, min.58)
Unión Santa Fe:Sebastian Moyano, Francisco Gerometta (Federico Vera, min.86), Lucas Angel Esquivel, Mariano Peralta Bauer (Daniel Eduardo Juarez, min.69), Franco Calderon, Enzo Roldan, Facundo Aguero, Leonel Bucca (Juan Nardoni, min.57), Matias Gallegos Panozzo (Ezequiel Martin Canete, min.57), Bryan Castrillon (Imanol Machuca, min.56) and Mauro Luna
Stadium:Estadio Mario Alberto Kempes
Goals:Mauro Luna (0-1, min. 8), Diego Valoyes (1-1, min. 40), Michael Santos (2-1, min. 43) and Daniel Eduardo Juarez (2-2, min. 70)