Aldosivi 0-3 Central Córdoba: Córdoba seal the win in impressive fashion

Photo Credit: AP

Central Córdoba banked all three points against the Aldosivi in a 3-0 victory on Monday, at Estadio Jose Maria Minella. Aldosivi arrived at the match looking to pick up more points, following defeat to Arsenal de Sarandi whilst Central Córdoba were hoping to continue their winning streak after back-to-back victories against Gimnasia La Plata and Godoy Cruz. Aldosivi are now in 28th place, with 13 points from 21 matches, while Central Córdoba sit in 16th, with 27 points from 21.

After an uneventful first half, Central Córdoba continued to pile on the pressure in the second period and were rewarded, thanks to a goal from Hernan Lopez Munoz, at 59 minutes. The momentum was again with Central Córdoba, who then scored again courtesy of a effort from Hernan Lopez Munoz, 64 minutes in to establish a 2-0 result. They then scored again, pulling level thanks to a hat trick effort from Hernan Lopez Munoz in the 80th minute to make it 3-0.

Substitutions for Aldosivi included Tomas Martinez, Santiago Silva, Tobias Cervera and Juan Manuel Cuesta for Marcelo Meli, Braian Martinez, Facundo Tobares and Joaquin Indacoechea, respectively. Central Córdoba brought on Enzo Kalinski, Lucas Besozzi, Francisco Grahl, Deian Veron and Jonathan Bay, to replace Gonzalo Rios, Gonzalo Torres, Hernan Lopez Munoz, Nicolas Linares and Lautaro Montoya.

There were bookings for Mario Lopez and Francisco Cerro from Aldosivi. For Central Córdoba, Gonzalo Rios and Fabio Pereyra saw yellow.

Aldosivi will next travel to CA Tigre, while Central Córdoba will face CA Sarmiento at home.

Technical card:
Aldosivi:Jose Devecchi, Joaquin Indacoechea (Juan Manuel Cuesta, min.73), Mario Lopez, Nicolas Valentini, Ian Escobar, Francisco Cerro, Leandro Maciel, Elias Britez, Facundo Tobares (Tobias Cervera, min.67), Marcelo Meli (Tomas Martinez, min.66) and Braian Martinez (Santiago Silva, min.66)
Central Córdoba:Cesar Rigamonti, Jose Gomez, Fabio Pereyra, Franco Sbuttoni, Lautaro Montoya (Jonathan Bay, min.89), Francisco Gonzalez Metilli, Nicolas Linares (Deian Veron, min.89), Jesus Miguel Soraire, Gonzalo Rios (Enzo Kalinski, min.76), Hernan Lopez Munoz (Francisco Grahl, min.83) and Gonzalo Torres (Lucas Besozzi, min.83)
Stadium:Estadio Jose Maria Minella
Goals:Hernan Lopez Munoz (0-1, min. 59), Hernan Lopez Munoz (0-2, min. 64) and Hernan Lopez Munoz (0-3, min. 80)